Donate to

Watershed Education
School Programs at Myrick Conservation Center
Programs at Your School
Hands-on Science Programs
Member/Adult Programs
Summer Camp
Teacher Training Programs
Additional Resources
Red Clay Teacher of the Year


Red Clay Valley Association
1760 Unionville-Wawaset Road
West Chester, PA 19382-6751

Telephone: 610-793-1090
Facsimile: 610-793-2813
E-Mail: water@bva-rcva.org
www.redclayvalley.org

The mission of the Red Clay Valley Association's education programs is to educate watershed residents in the Red Clay Valley through meaningful experiences, with an emphasis on hands-on field activities, that demonstrate the interconnectedness of living organisms and the watershed on which they rely.
Watershed Education
Additional Resources

Learn it- Fun Sites to Explore

Geography for Kids: http://www.kidsgeo.com/geography-for-kids/0164-ecosystems.php
Astronomy: http://www.kidsastronomy.com
Water Cycle: http://www.kidzone.ws/water/index.html
Animals: http://animaldiversity.ummz.umich.edu/site/index.html
Bats: http://www.batcon.org/home/default.asp
Butterflies: http://bsi.montana.edu/web/kidsbutterfly/
Endangered Animals: http://www.kidsgowild.com/
Birds: http://nuthatch.birdnature.com/
Worms: http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/worms/index.html
Yuckiest site on the internet: http://yucky.discovery.com/flash/index.html
Rock Hounds- http://www.fi.edu/fellows/payton/rocks/index2.html
Bureau of Land Management- Soil for Kids: http://www.blm.gov/nstc/soil/Kids/index.html
National Geographic Kids- http://kids.nationalgeographic.com
The Weather Dude: http://www.wxdude.com
Weather and Climate Resources: http://www.guidetoonlineschools.com/library/weather-resources
Water Cycle Resources: http://www.partstap.com/the-parts-of-the-water-cycle.aspx
Weather Wiz Kids: http://www.weatherwizkids.com
Bill Nye the Science Guy: http://www.billnye.com
Extreme Science: http://www.extremescience.com/index.html
Native and Nonnative Plants: http://www.naturalbiodiversity.org/kids/index.html
NASA for Kids: http://www.nasa.gov/audience/forkids/home/index.html
Snow Crystals: http://www.snowcrystals.com
U.S. and World Population Clocks: http://www.census.gov/main/www/popclock.html

Live it- New Things to Try

US Forest Services Publication: The Natural Inquirer- A Science and Research Journal for middle school science students: http://www.naturalinquirer.usda.gov/educators.cfm
Water Science for Schools: http://ga.water.usgs.gov/edu
Environmental Protection Agency- Environmental Kids Club: http://www.epa.gov/kids
An Update on Environmental Issues in Pennsylvania: http://www.paenvironmentdigest.com/newsletter
An Agricultural Edu Resource: http://www.marketplaceforthemind.state.pa.us/m4m/lib/m4m/homepage-flash.asp

Share it- Get Involved

Ecology Lesson Plans: http://www.onlineschools.org/resources/ecology-lesson-plans
Environmentally Friendly Resource Library: http://www.naturalenviro.com/Environmentally-Friendly-Resource-Library.php
Science Spot for middle school teachers: http://sciencespot.net
Science Information and Links for students and teachers: http://www.sciencemaster.com
EPA Teacher Resource Center: http://www.epa.gov/teachers
Pennsylvania Center for Environmental Education: http://www.ceeonline.org
Center for Environmental Education: http://www.ceeonline.org
Pennsylvania Association of Environmental Educators: http://www.paee.net
North American Association for Environmental Education: http://www.naaee.org
Penn State Cooperative Extension: http://www.extension.psu.edu/
One of the world's largest directories of green and organic businesses: http://www.organicconsumers.org/btc/buyingguide.cfm

Are we missing something?
Let us know at water@bva-rcva.org.